Friday Faves #11

Can you believe Friday Faves is back?! I definitely fell off the bandwagon, but waiting for your child to be born has a way of motivating you to find anything to take your mind off the fact you’re NOT in labor. So here we are!

As a reminder, each Friday (AKA random Fridays…) I’ll post five or more things I’m loving right now and links to where you can get them. Here’s what I’m loving this week!

1. Lo & Sons Catalina Deluxe Small Weekender (in Dove Grey)

You might remember that I posted about my old Po Campo weekender in a previous Friday Faves, but that got stolen (people suck), and I replaced it with this L&S bag. AND I AM OBSESSED. It fits SO much stuff, is durable, has a bottom shoe compartment (!!) and a side zipper situation that lets you slip it on a piece of rolling luggage to cart around the airport without it falling off. Can’t recommend this highly enough.

2. S’well Water Bottle (25oz)

My dear friend Katie gifted me this water bottle and I’m genuinely confused at the magic it uses to keep things cold. I can put ice in it and the ice is still there the next day. What?! How?! It can also keep things hot, but I haven’t used it for that since it’d never cool off enough to drink!

Grab a 25oz bottle and it fits a whole bottle of wine. You’re welcome. Chill your white or rosé and pour it into your S’well bottle and it’ll stay cold for basically ever, because “forever” isn’t long when we’re talking about wine since I just drink it all. #unashamed

They’re TOTALLY worth the price tag because they’re sturdy and steel and last. There are also SO many fun designs!

3. This Shirt from Print Liberation

I bought this a few years ago, and I don’t know if I’ve ever worn it and not had someone comment on it. I’m actually wearing it right now. It’s a true shirt, too. PS: This company has some other killer shirts. And they’re really soft.

4. Sweeter Than Honey: A Coloring Book to Nourish Your Soul

I love coloring, but most “adult” coloring books are way too intricate and time consuming for me to actually enjoy. Until this one! I’m a huge Lindsay Letters fan, and this coloring book is so well done. I’m about to finish mine and need to order another one! I color one page before bed each night and it calms me down. I love how thick the paper is, and that the pages are perforated so you can tear them out and use them as art in your home!

The signed edition is on sale for $10 on her website (link above), or you can grab it on Amazon.

5. Starbucks UPSIDE DOWN Caramel Macchiato 

Okay, tbh, I haven’t actually tried this. I’m addicted to iced caramel macchiatos right now, and the guy in front of me got an UPSIDE DOWN caramel macchiato. What?! What does that even mean? His drink looked decidedly different than mine, so I did a little research. This is what a “normal” caramel macchiato looks like:

A normal caramel macchiato is made in this order: vanilla syrup > milk > ice > espresso > caramel drizzle. It creates a “separated” drink, where you can see the milk on the bottom and the espresso on top. Some people order this “stirred”, because they want it to be more mixed from the beginning. But with an upside down CM, you get that from the get go! Weird!

An upside down CM is made in this order (basically opposite): caramel > espresso > milk > ice > vanilla syrup. The result is a drink that is more mixed, instead of separated. So you don’t really have to stir as much. It looks more like a regular iced coffee with cream.

Regardless, they’re both freaking delicious, so you’re safe ordering either way.

One thought on “Friday Faves #11

  1. LOL. I loved all of these, but ESPECIALLY the
    Rap t-shirt. I remember your rappin’ days and hope you still carry on with your funk and jive- oh – that’s from my generation, not yours!

Leave a Reply

