Friday Faves #3

I’m getting such great feedback on this series, which is so fun! So let’s keep it going with Week #3: Valentine’s Edition!

Matt and I don’t celebrate VD (never have; except for¬†sometimes I think Matt actually does get to celebrate VD considering one year we went to see Die Hard and another year we went to a high school baseball game…).

Here are five things I’m loving right now that you can totally get for the babe in your life (AKA YOU!). Pick one and treat yo’self!

1. LoLLIA BREATHE No. 19 Shea Butter Handcreme 4 oz

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 2.17.44 PM.png

This is definitely a luxury. My sister bought this for me for my lingerie shower, and now I’m obsessed with it. The scent is a dream, and I’m a sucker for anything with shea butter.

2. CHANEL Chance Eau Tendre Perfume

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 2.24.51 PM.png

This was my wedding perfume, and now I find myself wearing it every day. This is a scent I’ve always been able to recognize on other people, and now it’s my signature scent.

When I was trying to find a wedding perfume, I think I tried on over 50 perfumes at Sephora. One visit I was there for over two hours, and I knew it was time to leave when I had no idea what I was smelling, because I had just sprayed everything. Because of that, I basically consider myself a perfume connoisseur, so trust me on Chance.

PS: I’m pretty sure it’s cheaper at Sephora than on Amazon, which is crazy.

3. Eberjey Joey Cuff Robe

Matt_Amanda_Wedding1056

Again, a luxury. I wore this for my boudoir shoot and for my getting ready outfit on my wedding day. It is so soft that I don’t even know what it is made of (?) but I just want to leave it on (sorry Matt). All of Eberjey’s stuff is gorgeous and comfortable, so browse their site!

PS: Sign up for their email and get 10% off your first purchase!
PPS: Love this photo of my wedding morning in my Joey robe by Lizzie Randazzo Photography

4. My sister’s artwork

IMG_0768

And she didn’t even pay me to say it! My sister is an incredible artist. She designed our wedding invitations and the sign we used at our ceremony. I am constantly amazed at her creativity and the things she makes.

I’m a big fan of filling your home with beautiful pieces, and Ashley can pretty much create anything you envision (or let her run with it and see what she creates!).

She has generously agreed to give B+B readers 15% (!!!) off a custom art piece. Just tell her I sent you! This would be also be a great gift for someone you love–a custom piece of art that represents something special to y’all! Normal prices range from $30-$50 (frames not included), with prices going up for larger pieces or pieces with more intricate detail. Just shoot her an email at ashleypurserdesign@gmail.com

And follow her on IG because she posts pretty things: @ashleypurser

PS: I think this piece would look so cute in a guest bath or little girl’s nursery!

IMG_0765


5. Chik-fil-A Strawberry Milkshake

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 2.51.42 PM.png

It’s pink, delicious, indulgent, and cheap. What more do you need on VD?

xo, Amanda

One thought on “Friday Faves #3

Leave a Reply

