Whole 30: It. is. finished!

Yes, I am absolutely ridiculously late on posting this.

But life is crazy!

I finished Whole30 on April 7th. Here are my results:

Weight: Lost 11 pounds!
Inches: Lost 8.5″ total
Before/after pictures: In your wildest dreams

How I ate out: salmon and kale salad!

How I ate out: salmon and kale salad!

Overall I thought this was one of the best things I’ve ever done for my body. The last two weeks felt really easy, and I’ve kept a few habits since ending the challenge (like drinking black coffee). I realized that I am really sensitive to sugar, so I try and avoid any kind of added sugar 95% of the time. And most of our dinners are really pretty healthy. I’m happy to say that over a month after ending it, I am still at my post-W30 weight!

I definitely have seen two major changes in my lifestyle since ending this: I don’t go back for seconds and I exercise much more often. I don’t think I try to do those things, I think they just are more of my “new” lifestyle.

Thinking about doing a W30? Here are a few of my favorite things:

Freeze Dried Strawberries from Trader Joe’s
Clementines
La Croix (I don’t think I would have survived without this. Add a splash of grapefruit juice.)
Roasted beets with balsamic vinegar
Frozen dark cherries from Publix

Let me know if you start a W30! I’d love to support you!

xo, A

PS–Read about my W30 experience here and here

4 thoughts on “Whole 30: It. is. finished!

  1. CONGRATS! If you’re interested, I’d love for you to share a post in my blogger link up today. It’s a great community of bloggers, and an awesome way to share your content! I have a quick explanation on my blog’s main menu of how it works, all you need is the URL of a post you’d like to share. I hope you’ll join in!
    xoxo K
    http://peeledwellness.com

Leave a Reply

