Taking the GRE

photo-2

So I’m sweating as I type this, but I just registered to take the GRE (Graduate Records Exam, required for admission to most graduate programs). The last standardized test I took was the SAT about 8 years ago. So yeah, there’s some apprehension there.

I consider myself relatively adept at the Verbal Reasoning section (I’m an English major, after all), but thinking about the math section makes me break out in hives. So this weekend I took a practice exam to see where I would fall without studying at all. Of course the universe is full of funnies, and I ironically did significantly better on the math section than I did the verbal. Grr.

My exam is in 50 days. Five-zero. So here’s to studying and giving it my all.

Do you guys have any tips or tricks for me? Is it as bad as I am anticipating it to be?

xo, A

Leave a Reply

